Main Forum

Alura Horse Races - Weekly event

4 replies
Posts:
1,781
Points:
+6
Votes:
+938
Viking Cupcake
L4D2
Snarf Quest
Minecraft
Welcome to the Alura horse races! This event will begin with a horse race in our kinship Belfalas homesteads for easy access with the kinship port. After that the location will change beginning with a race to Stock in The Shire from West Gate, Bree. Check back to this thread regularly to see the upcoming weeks race schedules and which areas we'll be visiting.

Kinship Homestead Horse Riding Race

giphy.gif

We will be holding the Horse Riding Race at the Belfalas Homesteads where our Kinhouse is located. All races will be from one end of the neighbourhood to the other. There will be one race for 68% mounts and a race with warsteeds.

Time & Date: Thursday 28th February 3:30 pm AEST | Wed 27th 8:30 pm PST | 11:30 pm EST | Thurs 4:30 am BST | 5:30 am CET | 7:30 am MSK

Prizes

1st Place: 50g
2nd Place: 25g
3rd Place: 10g


2894119.jpg

Week One 2019 - Race to Stock, The Shire from West Gate, Bree!

Alura kin members will race on equal speed steeds from the West Gate, Bree Town to the stable-master in Stock, The Shire.

Players must stay on the same steeds for the duration of the race and no stables are to be used. A judge will be waiting at the finish line to greet you with fireworks and hand out prizes.

Time & Date: Thursday 7th March 4:30 pm AEST | Wed 27th 9:30 pm PST | Thurs 12:30 am EST | 5:30 am BST | 6:30 am CET | 8:30 am MSK

Prizes



1st Place: 25g, Stack of Ale, and cosmetic pet
2nd Place: 15g, and Stack of Crispy Bacon
3rd Place: 5g and a stack of Pipeweed
Vaxa - Rindr - Pruor - Eyluor - Elyce
Posted May 19, 18 · OP · Last edited Feb 19, 19 by Vaxa Vidr
Posts:
1,781
Points:
+6
Votes:
+938
Viking Cupcake
L4D2
Snarf Quest
Minecraft
Updated event times.
Vaxa - Rindr - Pruor - Eyluor - Elyce
Posted May 29, 18 · OP
Posts:
1,781
Points:
+6
Votes:
+938
Viking Cupcake
L4D2
Snarf Quest
Minecraft
Great turn out for the first race this week! People had a lot of fun and seem to have enjoyed their prizes :d Fireworks at the finishing line of course!

2960242.jpg

Winners this week were 1st: Presmal, 2nd: Amlait, and 3rd: Avtarra! Thanks to everyone who participated!!

2960238.jpg
Vaxa - Rindr - Pruor - Eyluor - Elyce
Posted Jun 3, 18 · OP
Posts:
1,781
Points:
+6
Votes:
+938
Viking Cupcake
L4D2
Snarf Quest
Minecraft
Event time updated for the next race! My apologies for extended jetlag and missing the previous race.

Alura kin members will race on equal speed steeds from the Bree Boar Fountain (near Combe Gate) to the top of Weathertop in Lonelands. Players must stay on the same steeds for the duration of the race and no stables are to be used. A judge will be waiting at the finish line to greet you with fireworks and hand out prizes while we gather on Weathertop to admire the view :)

Time & Date: Sunday July 1st 11 am AEST - Saturday June 30th 6pm PST

Prizes



1st Place: 25g, Stack of Ale, and cosmetic pet
2nd Place: 15g, and Stack of Crispy Bacon
3rd Place: 5g and a good view
Vaxa - Rindr - Pruor - Eyluor - Elyce
Posted Jun 26, 18 · OP
Posts:
1,781
Points:
+6
Votes:
+938
Viking Cupcake
L4D2
Snarf Quest
Minecraft
Weekly horse races will be starting again with the occasional 1 week gap for scheduling purposes. We're starting 2019 off with a kinhouse neighbourhood race again and then moving onto a Bree to the Shire race for our next race out in Middle Earth.

Kinhouse Race - Time & Date: Thursday 28th February 3:30 pm AEST | Wed 27th 8:30 pm PST | 11:30 pm EST | Thurs 4:30 am BST | 5:30 am CET | 7:30 am MSK

Bree to The Shire Race - Time & Date: Thursday 7th March 4:30 pm AEST | Wed 27th 9:30 pm PST | Thurs 12:30 am EST | 5:30 am BST | 6:30 am CET | 8:30 am MSK
Vaxa - Rindr - Pruor - Eyluor - Elyce
Posted Feb 19, 19 · OP
Top Posters
1781 Posts
655 Posts
497 Posts
322 Posts
232 Posts
Happy Birthday!
Upcoming birthdays (11)
Birthday on Wed 27 Mar, 2019
Birthday on Thu 28 Mar, 2019
Birthday on Thu 28 Mar, 2019
Birthday on Fri 29 Mar, 2019
Birthday on Fri 29 Mar, 2019
Birthday on Sat 30 Mar, 2019
Birthday on Sun 31 Mar, 2019
Birthday on Sun 31 Mar, 2019
Birthday on Wed 03 Apr, 2019
Birthday on Wed 03 Apr, 2019
Birthday on Fri 05 Apr, 2019
NoticeNotices